jump to navigation

Welcome to A Darkness More Than Night July 15, 2010

Posted by ambrosestolliker in Uncategorized.
trackback

Greetings, good reader, and welcome to my blog – A Darkness More Than Night.

The tag line for the blog promises to deliver “tales of the ghostly and macabre,” and I intend to do so. After all, I don’t write just for my own health. Like all art – music, painting, sculpure – stories are meant to be shared, and I want to share with as many people as possible the stories I spend so many hours writing. I’ve written two novels (unpublished) as well as more than 20 short stories since I started writing at the age of nine, and I will post as many of those stories as I can until some editor decides he or she wants to print them in their magazine or e-zine.

At the moment, I’m researching how to copyright my work – after all, I don’t want someone on the Internet to just come along and steal what I’ve spent thousands of hours writing and pass it off as their own. So, for the next short while, the number of stories posted here will be limited. Once I’ve got the copyright question figured out, however, I will post as many as I can. I’ll leave the comments section open so I can get feedback from the people who matter most – that would be you, good reader.

In the meantime, I’ll use the blog to write about a variety of topics, all related to writing, the creative process and the ups and downs of trying to start a literary career. To be a published author is all I’ve ever really wanted to do. More on that, and me, later.

In the meantime, thanks for stopping by. I look forward to spinning a few good yarns here and there for your reading pleasure. I hope you like what you find here.

Yours,

– A.S.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

