jump to navigation

Civil War horror novella “Old Hollow” set to be released Feb. 27, 2018 August 5, 2017

Posted by ambrosestolliker in Uncategorized.
trackback

Great news! Radiant Crown Publishing has just announced that my Civil War horror novella, Old Hollow, is scheduled to be released on Feb. 27, 2018! Having just finished another round of edits on the book, I couldn’t be more excited.

Set in the waning days of the Civil War, Old Hollow is the story of three Union cavalrymen who venture into a remote hamlet in the Virginia countryside seeking shelter for a wounded comrade. What they find instead is a town under the control of a twisted preacher who has struck a diabolical covenant with an ancient evil. Soon, they are in a fight for their lives.

The novella will be published in eBook and audio book format, which you’ll be able to find on GoodReads, Amazon.com, Smashwords, iBook, Kobo and Nook.

February 2017 may still be a ways away, but there ARE a few goodies for those interested in learning more about Old Hollow. On Friday, Radiant Crown revealed a map and a short history of the mysterious town at the center of the story.

oldhollow

And back in May, Radiant Crown unveiled the cover for Old Hollow, which I’m thrilled to share with you. (It’s my first cover reveal!)

Old Hollow - Final Cover

Last but not least, I hope you’ll take a glance at my author spotlight, where I provide some perspectives on how the story of Old Hollow came to be as well as my thoughts on the writing life in general.

I’d like to thank the editing and publishing staff at Radiant Crown for all their hard work on the novella so far, both in editing and promoting it. They’ve been a pleasure to work with.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for February! Meantime, keep up with me on Twitter for updates about Old Hollow and my other writing projects as they come in.

Yours,

A.S.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

